STAFF

Informational inquiries about Amistad Research Center and its operations should be directed to (504) 862-3222 or info@amistadresearchcenter.org.

Executive Office
Interim Executive Director – Christopher Harter

Executive Administrative Assistant - Bernadette Gildspinel | bgildspinel@tulane.edu

Research Services
Inquiries about Amistad’s collections and conducting research should be directed to (504) 862-3217 or reference@amistadresearchcenter.org.

Head of Research Services – Lisa C. Moore | lmoore10@tulane.edu
Reference Archivist – Vacant

Digital Archivist – Jennifer Long

Digital Projects Assistant – Vacant 

Archives Division
Curator, Manuscripts – Felicia D. Render | frender@tulane.edu
Curator, Moving Images & Recorded Sound – Brenda Flora | bflora@tulane.edu
Curator, Fine Art and African Collections – Paula Allen | pallen2@tulane.edu
Archivist – Courtney Tutt 
Registrar – Vacant

Archives Project Assistant - Lisa Dahlke

Archives Contractor – Laura Thomson

Artist-in-Residence Program
Curator – Jade Flint