STAFF

Informational inquiries about Amistad Research Center and its operations should be directed to (504) 862-3222 or info@amistadresearchcenter.org.

Executive Office
Executive Director – Kara Tucina Olidge, PhD 
Deputy Director – Christopher Harter

Executive Administrative Assistant - Bernadette Gildspinel | bgildspinel@tulane.edu

Communications Specialist – Amanda Lima | alima@tulane.edu

Research Services
Inquiries about Amistad’s collections and conducting research should be directed to (504) 862-3217 or reference@amistadresearchcenter.org.

Head of Research Services – Phillip Cunningham | pcunning@tulane.edu
Reference Archivist – Lisa C. Moore

Digital Archivist – Jennifer Long

Digital Projects Assistant – Mindy Jarrett 

Archives Division
Director – Laura Thomson | thomsonl@tulane.edu
Curator, Manuscripts & Rare Books – Jasmaine Talley | jtalley4@tulane.edu
Curator, Moving Image & Recorded Sound – Brenda Flora | bflora@tulane.edu
Curator, Fine Art and African Collections – Paula Allen | pallen2@tulane.edu
Archivist – Felicia D. Render
Archivist – Courtney Tutt 
Registrar – Kim Coleman
Archival Assistant – Lerin Williams

Artist-in-Residence Program
Curator – Jade Flint