STAFF

General reference queries should be directed to (504) 862-3222 or reference@amistadresearchcenter.org.

Executive Office
Executive Director – Kara Tucina Olidge, PhD 

Deputy Director – Christopher Harter

Archives Division

Director – Laura Thomson, MLS, MA | 504-862-3224, ext.1, thomsonl@tulane.edu

Archivist – Felicia D. Render, MLIS

Archivist – Courtney Tutt, MSLS | 504-862-3226, ctutt@tulane.edu

Archival Assistant – Amanda Lima

Curator, Manuscripts & Rare Books – Jasmaine Talley, MLIS, CA | 504-314-2137, jtalley4@tulane.edu
Archival Assistant – Lerin Williams
Archival Assistant – Sarah Waits

Curator, Moving Image & Recorded Sound – Brenda Flora, MA, CA | 504-862-3221, bflora@tulane.edu
Archival Assistant – Khalif A. Birden

Registrar, Fine Art – Turry M. Flucker | 504-862-3219

Research Services
Head of Research Services – Phillip Cunningham, MLIS | 504-862-3224, ext. 2pcunningham@tulane.edu
Reference Archivist – Lisa C. Moore, MLIS
Digital Projects Assistant – Jake Yount, MA